Westfield Regional Health Department
425 East Broad Street
Westfield, New Jersey 07090
(908) 789-4070, Fax (908) 789-4076
E-mail: health@westfieldnj.gov
Website: http:/westfieldnj.gov/health

LICENSE APPLICATION

1 hereby make application for the following license:

____Annual Food License - $150.00 or $375.00** Temporary Food Vendor/Farmers Market License***
___ Milk License - $5.00* ___Longer than 48 hours/Farmers Market - $150.00
____Mobile Food Vehicle License- $100.00 ___Single event up to 48 hours - $125.00
___Electronic Smoking License - $200.00 ___Single event up to 24 hours - $75.00

___Pool License - $175.00
____Kennel License - $25.00
____Food Vending Machine License - $50.00

*Applicable to all establishments that sell pre-packaged containers of milk.

##$150 — for retail food establishments 9,999 square feet or less or restaurants with 1 to 49 seats -gr- $375.00 — for retail food
establishments 10,000 square feet or more or restaurants with 50 or more seats.

*¥%% A temporary food vendor application must be received no later than 5 (five) business days prior to the event.

Business Owner:

Please be advised that licenses (i.e. Food, Milk, etc.) EXPIRE annually on December 31st.

It is the responsibility of each business owner to be aware of the license requirements and follow up accordingly. All licenses
must be renewed prior to January 31* of the applicable licensing year. A late fee of $50.00 per month shall be
assessed for each month, or portion thereof, that a license is renewed after January 31", New food establishments (not
applicable to a Temporary Food Vendor) licensed on or after July 1* through December 31 shall pay one half of the
annual fee for a license to operate.

Name & Address of Establishment:

Establishment info: Telephone # Fax #
Email Address:

Owner(s) Name & Address:

Owner info: Telephone # (Home) (Cell)
Fax # Email Address:

It is understood that such license is non-transferable, non-refundable and is granted for the period designated
on the license. Furthermore, the license may be revoked upon violation of any pertinent requirements of the Board of
Health and/or the laws of the State of New Jersey.

Applicant Signature: ) Date:

OFFICE USE ONLY

Signature of Inspector/Reviewed and Approved by:

Fee: Late fee: Cash/Check # License # Date issued:
Comments:

1of2

rev. 2015



VITAL INFORMATION SURVEY

Name(s) and of person(s) who attended Food Handlers Training Course & date of certification: (current
food handler certification required)

Name, Address & Telephone # of the following service providers (If applicable):

Exterminator:

Cooking Oil Waste Contractor:

Solid Waste Contractor:

If applicable, ventilation hood cleaning contractor:

***If applicable, please provide the number of seats in your establishment:

TEMPORARY FOOD VENDOR INFORMATION

Event location(s): Event Date(s):

aomplete food and/or beverage list:

How many trucks/stands will you be operating?

Foods will be prepared (check one) - On Site_ Commercial location (specify)

I will keep hot foods above 135 degrees F by the following method:

I will keep cold foods frozen or below 41 degrees F by the following method:

I have a current Board of Health License in the following town(s) in NJ: _

Are you participating in any events in Fanwood, Garwood, Mountainside, New Providence, Roselle Park, Springfield or

Summit? Yes* No

If yes, please indicate where:
*Please note that licensing is done by each municipality independently. A food vendor license must be

secured in each municipality where the event is being held.
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