Public Works

 
Directions

959 N Avenue West
Westfield, NJ 07090

908-789-4100

908-789-4120

Link: Public Works Page

Hours
Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Staff
Name Title Email Phone
O'Neil, Greg Director of Public Works 908-789-4100, ext. 4614
Majeski, Stephanie Administrative Assistant 908-789-4100, ext. 4601
Watkins, Gene Supervisor, Roads Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4610
Eubanks, Rich Supervisor, Parks & Fields Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4611
Gibson, Craig Supervisor, Downtown Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4608
Kosciolek, Rob Supervisor, Forestry Division 908-789-4100, ext. 4613

Building Department 

908-789-4125


Additional Phone: 908-789-4100, ext. 4618

Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30 am to 3:30 pm


Division of Construction & Maintenance 

908-789-4100, ext. 4601



Division of Engineering & Technology 

908-789-4100, ext. 4603



Division of Planning & Zoning 

908-789-4100, ext. 4602



Westfield Conservation Center 
Directions

1300 Lamberts Mill Road
Westfield, NJ 07090

Link: Conservation Center Page

Seasonal Hours 
All hours of operation are weather permitting.


January 2021 (Saturdays only, 9:00AM - 3:00PM)

January 2, 9, 16, 23, and 30

 

February and March 2021

Saturday, February 13, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, February 27, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

Saturday, March 13, 9:00AM - 3:00PM 

 

March 25 through October 24

Thursdays and Fridays: 9:00AM - 2:30PM

Saturdays and Sundays: 9:00AM - 3:00PM

 

October 25 through December 18 

Mondays through Fridays: 9:00AM - 2:30PM

Saturdays and Sundays: 9:00AM - 3:00PM


Holiday Closures
  • Friday, January 1: New Year's Day
  • Friday, April 2: Good Friday
  • Sunday, April 4: Easter Sunday
  • Sunday, July 4: Independence Day
  • Thursday, November 11: Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25: Thanksgiving holiday
  • Friday, November 26: Thanksgiving holiday
  • Monday, December 20 - Friday, December 31: Seasonal closure