Westfield Regional Health Department
425 East Broad Street
Westfield, New Jersey 07090
(908) 789-4070, Fax (908) 789-4076
E-mail: health@westfieldnj.gov
Website: http://westfieldnj.gov/health

TEMPORARY FOOD LICENSE APPLICATION

I hereby make application for the following license:

Temporary Food Vendor/Farmers Market License*
____Longer than 48 hours-Annual or Farmers Market - $150.00
____Single event up to 48 hours - $125.00

____Single event up to 24 hours - $75.00

*A license is required for each stand/truck participating in a temporary event.
*A temporary food vendor application must be received no later than 10 (ten) business days prior to the event.
It is the responsibility of each business owner to be aware of the license requirements and follow up accordingly.

Event location(s): Event Date(s) & Time:

Business Name & Address:

Telephone # Fax #
Email Address:

Name & Address of Owner/Applicant:

Telephone # Cell # Fax #
Email Address:

Complete food and/or beverage list:

How many trucks/stands will you be operating?

Foods will be prepared (check one) - On Site Commercial location (specify)

I will keep hot foods above 135 degrees F by the following method:

I will keep cold foods frozen or below 41 degrees F by the following method:

Name(s) and of person(s) who attended Food Handlers Training Course & date of certification: (current
food handler certification required)
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| have a current Board of Health License in the following town(s) in NJ:

Are you participating in any events in Cranford, Fanwood, Garwood, Mountainside, New Providence,
Roselle Park, or Summit? Yes* No
If yes, please indicate where:

*Please note that licensing is done by each municipality independently. A food vendor
license must be secured in each municipality where the event is being held.

It is understood that such license is non-transferable, non-refundable and is granted for the period
designated on the license. Furthermore, the license may be revoked upon violation of any
pertinent requirements of the Board of Health and/or the laws of the State of New Jersey.

Applicant Signature: Date:

OFFICE USE ONLY
Signature of Inspector/Reviewed and Approved by:

Fee: Late fee: Cash/Check # License # Date
issued:
Comments:
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